[Advaita-l] Different kinds of mukti-s

Shrinivas Gadkari sgadkari2001 at yahoo.com
Sun Oct 23 04:55:20 EDT 2022


As a result of good karma one may get an opportunity to spend 
some time in a higher / heavenly loka. One should use this opportunity 
to observe and understand the highly evolved beings that reside on a
more permanent basis in those loka-s. This is the sAlokya.

By sincerely persevering in sAdhanA after taking inspiration
by witnessing the beings in the higher lokas, one may eventually
get an opportunity to get direct guidance from these highly evolved
beings on the subtle aspects of sAdhanA / higher vidyA-s. This is
sAmIpya. This really should be the most coveted goal.

By advancing in one's sAdhanA under the guidance of these 
evolved beings in the higher lokas - one eventually starts becoming
like them : body starts becoming divine (sArupya) and the
whole being starts becoming divine (sAyujya). One gets to 
become an assistant in the divine cosmic leelA of sRShTi, sthiti and laya.

Let us at least start this journey. Happy Diwali.

Shrinivas Gadkari

More information about the Advaita-l mailing list